#WorkInProgress

Write Bitches

http://avaxhm.com/blogs/boss2013

JUMA

I fell in love with a man tonight
without a word spoken or a kiss exchanged

He sat with the weight of the world
on his shoulders
And all I wanted to do
was unburden him

He growled and clawed and hissed
And I moved to the rhythm of those sounds

He needed
but would not dare ask
And I knew this
because I’ve been there before

He stunned with his masculine beauty
which sounds like an impossibility
but is not
And I was drawn to him
like so many before
but knew I was like no other

I fell in love with a man tonight
without a word spoken or a kiss exchanged

He bore into me with dark eyes
so full of anguish and hurt
And I smiled
and tried to ease his pain

He suggested all sorts of wickedness
with his carriage and demeanor
And I…

View original post 470 more words

One thought on “#WorkInProgress

  1. Thanks for the reblog, Muffy – I was a little scared about posting this because poetry terrifies me, and I still refuse to call this poetry – it’s simply rhythmic prose – but I said fuck it and did so anyway. I’m glad something about it moved you. Cheers.

    Like

Leave a Reply

