Who Will Win the Bet? #MFRWhooks

I sure don’t think I will take that bet!! Yummilicious ❤ xo

Theresa Stillwagon

Book Hooks Wednesday is here. First time I’ve taken part in the #mfrwhooks, but I’m logo book hookshoping it will be an on-going thing.. Here’s a few lines from one of my sexiest romance, Winning the Bet.

Hope you enjoy it.

Sample–

She twisted toward Phillip. “I didn’t want to take your stupid bet, so you decided to change it.”

“There’s no new bet, girl.”

She didn’t believe him. “Then what is Jack doing here?”

Phillip shrugged. “Karen invited him.”

“Don’t act like you don’t know what’s going on.” Maggie swallowed down the unexpected hint of anticipation butterflying in her stomach. “If I wanted to go out with him, I would have asked him myself.”

He looked startled. “Really?”

“Yeah, really.”

Phillip wiggled his brows and leaned toward her. “Then why didn’t you?”

“Because I didn’t want to.” So what if it was a lie? How would her friend ever figure that…

View original post 310 more words

Leave a Reply

